Fall is Here!

I decided to make some squash soup in light of the watery squash broth my co-author and I had last night. So without further ado, I present Kabocha squash soup with roasted onion and red pepper, alongside oven-roasted Kabocha squash slices topped with cinnamon, with a side of oven-roasted Kabocha squash seeds lightly covered with cayenne pepper. Notice how everything is Kabocha squash…that’s because once I started I didn’t realize how many servings one squash was, and also that there were so many seeds in it! So obviously I had to look up some other recipes and try them too =P. Bon appetit!

2016-10-23-16-25-17 2016-10-23-16-37-25 2016-10-23-16-18-45

Leave a Reply

